Manicure Monday: Darling Diva Persephone

Products reviewed are self-purchased.

I received my Darling Diva order (Honey Dew, Persephone, and Zen Pool) on Saturday, and from the moment I first saw it, I just loved the look of Persephone. It is so pretty, and the color shift is so dramatic. I knew as soon as I could take off the wedding manicure (my brother’s wedding), I’d be using Persephone as a manicure. I wanted to add to the drama, so I started off with a thin (and slightly patchy) coat of Orly’s High on Hope:

orlyhope

Then I used just one coat of Persephone over the top. Formula was a dream – not thick, and easy to apply a thin coat. This is inside, with flash:
persephoneflash

These are inside, no flash. I tried to show the color change:
persephonenat5

persephonenat4

persephonenat3

These are outside, no flash.
persephonenat2

persephonenat1

Isn’t this just so pretty? I’m so glad I took a chance on buying this. You can find Darling Diva on facebook, and on her etsy shop (on vacation mode right now). What’s on your nails today? As always,

signature2

6 thoughts on “Manicure Monday: Darling Diva Persephone

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday Daphne and Pretty Serious Cosmetics! | Be Happy and Buy Polish

    • Oh my gosh – I remember reading a book as a kid, where the main character’s name was Persephone and they shortened it to Penny. I remember thinking, “Why? Persephone is such a cool name!” LOL

  2. Pingback: In Case You Missed It | Be Happy and Buy Polish

Thanks for commenting, I love hearing from you! If you want me to check out your blog, email me, instead of leaving your blog link in your comment.

