June/July Challenge: Ice Cream

Okay, finally, here is the challenge that I promised you yesterday! In case you’ve forgotten (I know I have), here is the list for June/July Hobby Polish Bloggers Group challenge:

junejulynailchallenge

I know I’m out of order, because I haven’t done the 3D or gradient challenges yet. If you missed the other ones, check them out: Skittle and Neon, Fruit, Bathing Suit, Pool.

Today I’m doing the ice cream challenge! I decided to do a “banana-split” inspired manicure. I used Orly Melodious Utopia (yellow), Orly Unlawful (red), OPI My Vampire is Buff (vanilla),  SOPI Studs & Stilettos (brown), Sinful Colors Heartfelt (pink).

Inside, natural light, no flash:
Orly Melodious Utopia, Orly Unlawful, OPI My Vampire is Buff,  SOPI Studs & Stilettos, Sinful Colors Heartfelt

Inside, flash:
Orly Melodious Utopia, Orly Unlawful, OPI My Vampire is Buff,  SOPI Studs & Stilettos, Sinful Colors Heartfelt

Outside, sunlight, no flash:
Orly Melodious Utopia, Orly Unlawful, OPI My Vampire is Buff,  SOPI Studs & Stilettos, Sinful Colors Heartfelt

The cherry didn’t really come out very well, but otherwise, I like how it looks! What do you think?

In case you’ve missed any of the other ladies’ manicures yet, check them out!

Until tomorrow,
signature2

13 thoughts on “June/July Challenge: Ice Cream

  1. I kind of live for ice cream so these nails are super fun. Unfortunately, I am lactose intolerant and rarely have my lactaid pills with me. Sometimes it’s worth all the pain…

    • My nephew & brother in law are lactose intolerant too, and they have to have the Silk milk and all that jazz. I get the weirdest cravings for ice cream – usually when it’s 10 below 0!

  2. Pingback: June/July Challenge: Gradient | Be Happy and Buy Polish

Thanks for commenting, I love hearing from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.