butter LONDON Rock Your Colour Lacquer: Inky Six

*Inky Six was provided to me by butter LONDON for my honest review.

Good afternoon mates! I’m trying out a new accent in my head for this post – British, of course, for the butter LONDON products I’m reviewing over today and tomorrow. (Side note: I binge-watched a whole season of Top Gear UK one weekend when I was sick, and by Sunday night, my husband was so tired of all the British witticisms and slang I had picked up.)

butter LONDON is launching a new product line tomorrow, August 1: Rock Your Colour. It consists of 5 new lacquers, and a range of eyeshadows, cream blushes, mascaras, eyeliners, lippys, and lippy balms. butter LONDON kindly provided to me, for review,  some of each from the new line.

Today I’ll be reviewing the lacquer they sent me: Inky Six. Now I know that each of their lacquers is named after a British slang or song, but I must confess that I don’t know what “Inky Six” stands for. So if you know, please leave a note in the comments!

Inky Six is an absolutely gorgeous blurple based polish, with blue, green, and micro purple (I think) glitters. In my opinion, the green glitters are what makes this lacquer outstanding! Application was smooth, I’ve used 2 coats for the following pictures.  Inky Six does dry rough and matte, though, so I used a coat of Nail Pattern Boldness’ Glitter Food, then a top coat to make it smooth.

Warning: lots of pretty pictures ahead!

Inside, no flash, natural light:
butter LONDON inky six

Inside, flash:
butter LONDON inky six

Inside, flash, deliberately blurry:
butter LONDON inky six

Outside, sunshine, no flash:
butter LONDON inky six

Outside, sunshine, no flash, deliberately blurry:
butter LONDON inky six

Outside, shade:
butter LONDON inky six

This doesn’t even begin to show the beauty of this lacquer, but I hope that you see why I think that the green glitters are really what give this lacquer depth. The only thing I would say I didn’t enjoy about this lacquer is the removal. I had little itsy bits of glitter all over my nails after I used acetone to get the lacquer off. Not fun! So be sure to use a glue-base or yellow stopper or Nail Pattern Boldness’ Glitter-A-Peel underneath.

You know why I couldn’t just leave it here, right? I’ve paired Inky Six with another new butter LONDON of mine, Snog (purchased myself), for some nail art. I started off with 2 coats of Snog, and added some Inky Six triangles:

Inside, flash:
butter LONDON inky six and Snog

Outside, no flash, sunlight:
butter LONDON inky six and Snog

Outside, no flash, sunlight, deliberately blurry:
butter LONDON inky six and Snog

The Rock Your Colour collection will be available starting tomorrow on http://www.butterLONDON.com/. Nail lacquers start at $15.

Tomorrow, I will have two posts up, detailing and reviewing the makeup that I was sent. You don’t want to miss it! What do you think of Inky Six? Let me know in the comments! Until tomorrow,

signature2

14 thoughts on “butter LONDON Rock Your Colour Lacquer: Inky Six

  1. Did you try the foil trick when removing? Has worked great for me with any glitter and other hard to remove polishes.
    Beautiful colour btw :)

  2. Pingback: butter LONDON Rock Your Colour Makeup Review: Part One | Be Happy and Buy Polish

  3. Pingback: butter LONDON Snog | Be Happy and Buy Polish

Thanks for commenting, I love hearing from you! If you want me to check out your blog, email me, instead of leaving your blog link in your comment.

