L’Oreal Gold Dust Nail Polish: Too Dimensional

purchased myself buttonGood morning everyone! How is your day going so far? I’m up and at ’em with a large cup of coffee, trying to wake my eyelids up. 😉 I have to apologize to weathermen (people?) after yesterday’s post. We ended up getting a few inches (though not the 9 inches they predicted!).

Today, I have for you swatches of Too Dimensional, from L’Oreal’s Gold Dust nail polish line. I’ve already reviewed Hidden Gems, and Sexy in Sequins.

The formula on this was just as the other two – slightly thick but workable – and I’ve used 2 coats on this one as well.
L'Oreal Too Dimensional

The gold almost edges the blue out without topcoat, but I think it’s a nice balance between the blue and the gold.
L'Oreal Too Dimensional

L'Oreal Too Dimensional

The next three photos were all with 3 coats of topcoat.
L'Oreal Too Dimensional

As you can see, applying topcoat helps bring out that blue a bit more, but that gold is still hanging on!
L'Oreal Too Dimensional

L'Oreal Too Dimensional

I didn’t think I’d end up liking this one as much as I do, but now it’s my favorite of the three. With or without topcoat, I really think this is the best. Have you picked up any of these Gold Dust nail polishes yet? I had the hardest time tracking these three down, unfortunately. Since these are limited edition, grab them while you can!

Later today I’m linking up as part of FingerFood’s Theme Weeks Nail Art!

4 thoughts on “L’Oreal Gold Dust Nail Polish: Too Dimensional

Thanks for commenting, I love hearing from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.