Work Appropriate Striped Pedicure

Good morning everyone! I’m continuing my favorites from the OMD Rather Awesome Challenge with Glitteratzi’s striped manicure from Day 11. When I was going to do this, I thought to myself, “Self, how fun would this be as a pedicure?!” and so it was decided. 😛 I have several friends who have to be more “tame” in their pedicure and manicure choices for work purposes, and I think this is definitely a manicure/pedicure that would work either way!

I started off with 2 coats of OPI Alpine Snow – one of my favorite whites. I then used striping tape to tape off sections of each toenail; afterwards I used a thick coat of OPI Did You ‘Ear About Van Gogh and pulled off the striping tape. Lastly, I used a brush to freehand a stripe of Ulta Eye Popping Poppy on each nail.

OPI Alpine Snow, OPI Did You 'Ear About Van Gogh, Ulta Eye Popping Poppy

OPI Alpine Snow, OPI Did You 'Ear About Van Gogh, Ulta Eye Popping Poppy

What do you think? I think it came out fairly well compared to Glitteratzi’s manicure. I still have it on my toes, and wore it to a wedding! Tomorrow I’ll have a manicure inspired by the Polish Playground (who in turn was inspired by elleandish). Until then,

signature2

12 thoughts on “Work Appropriate Striped Pedicure

  1. What cute pedi :), I’m going out a sailor pedi tomorrow :P. Great job on this one. I was also thinking of doing my faves from OMD Challenge 😀

Thanks for commenting, I love hearing from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.