Revlon Wild Violets vs Paula Dorf Model

Good afternoon! When I was swatching Paula Dorf Model yesterday, I kept thinking, “Geez, this looks so familiar!” And then it hit me – Revlon Wild Violets looked really similar, doesn’t it? So I decided to do a quick post in comparing them!

Here are the bottle shots, Revlon Wild Violets on the left and Paula Dorf Model on the right:

Revlon Wild Violets, Paula Dorf Model

I’ve placed Revlon Wild Violets on my middle and pinky fingers, and Paula Dorf Model on my pointer and ring fingers:
Revlon Wild Violets, Paula Dorf Model

Here are the close-ups of each.

Paula Dorf Model:
Paula Dorf Model

Revlon Wild Violets:
Revlon Parfumerie Wild Violets

While they’re not quite dupes, they are rather similar. They have the same purple/pink shimmer; Model is more berry based and Wild Violets is more blue based. So, if you liked Wild Violets but don’t want the scent, you might try finding Paula Dorf Model at a TJMaxx (or Marshalls or Ross) store near you.

Tomorrow I’ll have some of the Revlon Parfumerie nail polishes I liked, so until then,

Be Happy and Buy Polish

3 thoughts on “Revlon Wild Violets vs Paula Dorf Model

  1. Thanks for your message about these–they are really similar for sure. I haven’t seen any Paula Dorf products in ages so I’ll definitely keep an eye out the next time I’m at TJ Maxx

Thanks for commenting, I love hearing from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.