Wet n Wild Street Art nail polish (and comparisons)

Good morning everyone! I have for you today, the Street Art nail polish collection from Wet N Wild, and a comparison to last year’s Pop Art Craze collection. In this collection are: Cursed, Deception, Get Lucky, Here Comes Trouble, Temption, and Too Hot For You. These are all topped by Wet N Wild shine topcoat, with the exception of Too Hot For You, which I’ll talk about below.

First up, is Cursed, a sheer orange polish. Shown here is 1 thin and 1 thick coat.
Wet N Wild Wild Shine Cursed | Be Happy And Buy Polish

Next is Deception, a sheer purple polish. Shown here is 3 coats.
Wet N Wild Wild Shine Deception | Be Happy And Buy Polish

Get Lucky is next, a creme yellow polish. Shown here is 1 thin and 2 thick coats. What a streaky polish, but raise your hand if you’re actually surprised. šŸ˜›
Wet N Wild Wild Shine Get Lucky | Be Happy And Buy Polish

Here Comes Trouble is next, a teal blue polish. Shown here is 1 thin and 1 thick coats. Note: this is so much brighter in real life. Big surprise, it was freaking out my camera!
Wet N Wild Wild Shine Here Comes Trouble | Be Happy And Buy Polish

This is Temption, a really great coral color. Shown here is 2 regular coats. Also another one that is even brighter in real life; this also leans slightly more pink than orange than what you see here.
Wet N Wild Wild Shine Temptation | Be Happy And Buy Polish

Last is Too Hot For You, a red polish that has a shimmer. Shown here is 2 regular coats, first topped by WNW matte top coat, then by WNW shine top coat.
Wet N Wild Wild Shine Too Hot For You | Be Happy And Buy Polish

Wet N Wild Wild Shine Too Hot For You | Be Happy And Buy Polish

The stand-outs in this collection to me, are Here Comes Trouble, and Temptation. Both are insanely bright and cheerful, and I can see them being summer staples for pedicures & manicures! The rest are okay, but not too unique or worth the trouble of trying to get them streak-free.

Finally, a comparison to some of the polishes from last year. Here is Cursed compared to A Clock Strikes Orange, both 2 coats. Cursed is on the pointer & ring fingers:
Wet N Wild Wild Shine Cursed, A Clock Strikes Orange | Be Happy And Buy Polish

Next is Deception (3 coats) compared to Who Is Ultra Violet (2 coats). Deception on the pointer & ring fingers:
Wet N Wild Wild Shine Deception, Who Is Ultra Violet | Be Happy And Buy Polish

Last is Here Comes Trouble compared to Listening to Blue Reed, both two coats. Here Comes Trouble on the pointer & ring fingers:
Wet N Wild Wild Shine Here Comes Trouble, Listening to Blue Reed | Be Happy And Buy Polish

What are your thoughts on these polishes? Will you be picking up any?

On a separate note: I apologize for not responding to your lovely comments like I usually do. I’ve been under the weather this week, as has my daughter, and my son is getting sick as well. We’re all kind of miserable! šŸ™‚ As soon as I’m more able, I’ll be responding to comments. Thanks for hanging in there with me. šŸ™‚ Until the next time,

Be Happy and Buy Polish signature

11 thoughts on “Wet n Wild Street Art nail polish (and comparisons)

  1. I feel like some of these are surprisingly sheer? Loveeee the yellow though. I am all about the yellow polishes lately since I got OPI’s “I Just Can’t Cope-a-Cabana”.

  2. I saw some of these at Walgreens the other day and I *almost* got them, but I was able to resist. I must not buy more polish! I really wanted the yellow cause I love the color and because I kept thinking of Daft Punk and Pharrell. haha

  3. Pingback: February Favorite Swatches & Nail Art | Be Happy and Buy Polish

Thanks for commenting, I love hearing from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.