May Twin Post: Sunflowers

Good morning my lovelies! I hope you are having an amazing week so far. Does anyone else get off-kilter when the week starts off with a holiday? I’m so messed up on what day it actually is! Oh well, onto today’s nail art (I hope I’m posting this on the right day, 😉 ).

For the month of May, I’ve been matched up with Marijana from Nails From Fairy Tale. She comes up with some really great nail art! Let’s take a look at my nail art and what I’ve used, and then our nails together!

I started off with two coats of Sinful Colors Daisy Daze. I then used Sinful Colors Pull Over (yellow), and Clementine (orange) with Daisy Daze to create a gradient.
Sinful Colors Daisy Daze, Pull Over, Clementine | Be Happy And Buy Polish

Now I had a dilemma, because the background was too light colored for sunflowers to show up properly. I decided to use Sinful Colors Citrine first for the sunflowers, then Pull Over on top. I also used Sinful Colors Strapped and Pistache for the leaf; Graine de Pouvre for the center of the sunflowers.
Sunflower Nail Art | Be Happy And Buy Polish

They definitely aren’t perfect, but they aren’t horrible, are they? Let’s look at Marijana’s nails & mine together:
Sunflower Nail Art | Nails From Fairy Tale and Be Happy And Buy Polish

You can see the rest of the twin posts by clicking the blue frog:

I hope you head over to Nails From Fairy Tale and take a look at what Marijana has done! Until tomorrow,

Be Happy and Buy Polish signature

25 thoughts on “May Twin Post: Sunflowers

  1. This is so beautiful! My wedding flowers were sunflowers so they’ve definitely my favourite! I might have to try this out soon x

Thanks for commenting, I love hearing from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.