Milani Diamond Dazzle vs Sinful Colors Smokin Hot

purchased myself buttonGood morning you wonderfully amazing people out there! It’s Wednesday, thank goodness, though my eyeballs are still attempting to wake up this morning. I haven’t had a comparison post in awhile, so when I happened upon Milani Diamond Dazzle, I just knew I had to compare it to Sinful Colors Smokin Hot. Smokin Hot is seriously one of my favorite toppers ever, you can see it here in an older post.

I’ve layered both Diamond Dazzle and Smokin Hot over Milani Power Periwinkle. Diamond Dazzle went on a bit thick in 1 coat, and then dries to a slightly bumpy finish. Smokin Hot is perfection in 1 coat, with no bumpy finish. I used KBShimmer Clearly on Top over everything.
Milani Diamond Dazzle versus Sinful Colors Smokin Hot | Be Happy And Buy Polish

Here’s close-up macros of the two, to see the difference better. Milani Diamond Dazzle has bigger glitter particles and a more pearlescent finish:
Milani Diamond Dazzle versus Sinful Colors Smokin Hot | Be Happy And Buy Polish

Sinful Colors Smokin’ Hot has finer holo particles:
Milani Diamond Dazzle versus Sinful Colors Smokin Hot | Be Happy And Buy Polish

They definitely aren’t dupes, and I feel comfortable saying that you need both, as they are similar but different enough.

Do you have either of these toppers? I’d love to know what you think of both of them! Let me hear it in the comments below. Have a great day out there, and until the next time,

15 thoughts on “Milani Diamond Dazzle vs Sinful Colors Smokin Hot

  1. I love the bigger, showier glitter of Diamond Dazzle – it’s like the baby glitter in Smokin’ Hot grew up! I don’t own either (I double checked my spreadsheet to make sure!), but now I’d love to pick up Diamond Dazzle if I can get my hands on it. Gorgeous!

  2. I like them both! I don’t have either. I could use them both though as I like the bigger chunkier bits as well as the fine glittery bits.

Thanks for commenting, I love hearing from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.