OMD Rather Awesome Challenge: Day 11 Stripes

Good morning all! πŸ™‚ I am hoping today will be a good day, but unfortunately I’m not hopeful; I already have a pounding headache this morning, and my two children wouldn’t let themselves go to sleep last night – so they were up until about 2:30 a.m.!! Ah well, I’ll just have to wear them out today. πŸ˜‰

Onto the nails! Today is stripes, and I’m so ridiculously excited to show you what I came up with today! Here’s what I used:

OPI Alpine Snow, OPI DS Sapphire, OPI Innie Minnie Mightie Bow, picture polish cosmos

I started off with 2 coats of Alpine Snow, then a stripe of piCture pOlish cosmos:

OPI Alpine Snow and piCture pOlish cosmos

OPI Alpine Snow and piCture pOlish cosmos

Isn’t that fun? But wait, there’s more! πŸ˜› I then added a dot of Alpine Snow on the index and pinky fingers, with a dot of OPI DS Sapphire on top of it. Then I added a “rope” of OPI Innie Minnie Mightie Bow twining around all of the nails. Lastly, I added white accents to the “rope”. Check it out:

OPI Alpine Snow, OPI DS Sapphire, OPI Innie Minnie Mightie Bow, picture polish cosmos

OPI Alpine Snow, OPI DS Sapphire, OPI Innie Minnie Mightie Bow, picture polish cosmos

I love how this came out! πŸ™‚ What do you think of today’s nails? Don’t forget to check out the other manicures for today by clicking here. Hopefully you all will be having a kick ass day! πŸ™‚ Until tomorrow,

signature2

6 thoughts on “OMD Rather Awesome Challenge: Day 11 Stripes

Thanks for commenting, I love hearing from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.