Celebrate the Occasion Nail Art Challenge: Party On!

Good morning all! I have to tell you that for today’s challenge prompt, I could not get this out of my head (skip to about 5:42):

So, instead of fighting it, I gave into temptation and tried my hand at Wayne & Garth.
Wayne's World Nail Art | Be Happy And Buy Polish

I’ve used Jessica Argon Blue for the base, with Jessica Sharktooth for the clouds and Jessica Monsoon Melon for the lettering. I’ve also used Jessica Blue Aria (dark blue), Jessica Sunset Blvd (black), Jessica Strawberry Shake It (pink), Jessica Desire (red), OPI My Vampire is Buff (flesh-tone), and OPI A-Taupe the Space Needle (brown). Lastly, I topped it off with KBShimmer Clearly on Top.
Wayne's World Nail Art | Be Happy And Buy Polish

Wayne looks a little funny, but I think Garth came out okay. 🙂 I should have used a lighter blue for Wayne’s hat; I knew there was no way I could get “Wayne’s World” on the hat though (I’d need a smaller brush for sure).
Wayne's World Nail Art | Be Happy And Buy Polish

Wayne's World Nail Art | Be Happy And Buy Polish

Click the blue frog to see everyone’s mani for today:

Until tomorrow,

23 thoughts on “Celebrate the Occasion Nail Art Challenge: Party On!

  1. Pingback: Beauty Headlines: DIY Lemon Beauty, Wayne's World Nail Art & More | Slashed Beauty

  2. Pingback: Beauty Blog Coalition weekly roundup 5/23/2014 - Beauty by Miss L

  3. Pingback: Beauty Blog Coalition Memorial Weekend Edition | Never Say Die Beauty

  4. Pingback: BBC Roundup 5/24/14 | Geniabeme Beauty Blog

  5. Pingback: Beauty Blog Coalition Weekly Roundup - BeautyTidbits

  6. Pingback: Weekend Beauty Bits: Revlon Colorstay Moisture Stains, Eco Tools Pure Complexion Sponge and some DIY Beauty - Makeup Life and Love

  7. Pingback: Beauty Blog Coalition Weekly Roundup | Be Happy and Buy Polish

  8. Pingback: Beauty Bloggers Coalition Weekly Round UP | Fluttering Lashes

  9. Pingback: Revlon Colorstay Moisture Stains, Ombre Hair and More from The Beauty Blog Coalition 5/25/14 | My Highest Self

  10. Pingback: May Favorite Nail Polishes & Nail Art | Be Happy and Buy Polish

  11. Pingback: OMD2 Nail Art Challenge: Animal Print | Be Happy and Buy Polish

Thanks for commenting, I love hearing from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.